Five Minute Friday: BECAUSE

Because He lives, I can face tomorrow,

Because He lives, all fear is gone;

Because I know He holds the future

And live is worth the living, just because He lives!

Because He Lives is one of my favorite old worship songs ever!

For several years now, I have signed my Christmas cards and other personal notes, “Because of Him”, because everything that I am is exactly that – because of Jesus.

Because of Him.

I am forgiven and will spend eternity with Him.

I am loved and safe and where He wants me to be.

Everything in my life is because of what Jesus did for me.

That is the most important ‘because’ in my life.

How do you finish that sentence? Because…

***

Kate Motaung is the amazing host of the Five-Minute Friday community.

Join us here for the #FMFparty where we write without editing for 5 minutes.

About Shari Risoff

Shari Risoff is an author, editor and consultant based in Raleigh, NC, USA. She studied business and spent years building client relationships in the corporate world and is passionate about communicating. She is the author of two books, Released: A True Story of Escape from an Abusive Marriage and Accidental Sabbatical. She began to consult and write full time during her own accidental sabbatical. She writes, and edits books for other authors, as well as helping small business owners with infrastructure or communication or projects of many kinds. She is devoted to her husband Stephen. When she is not working on her new book, or hanging out with Stephen, she is reading books or studying human behavior. Readers or writers in need of an editor can get in touch via email: projectmavens @ risoff.com or follow her on Twitter @ShariRisoff.
This entry was posted in 5 Minute Friday, Consider, Faith, Hope, Truth. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Five Minute Friday: BECAUSE

  1. I finish that sentence exactly the same way. I live because He lives. I love because He loved me first. Thank-you for your uplifting words. A FMF neighbor….

  2. secretangel says:

    Absolutely beautiful!! “Because He lives!” Amen!!

  3. Nice blog, but actually, Because He Lives is not THAT old! I think it was written by one of the Gaithers in the 1960’s…..Still beautiful, though, isn’t it?

  4. Shari Risoff says:

    Hi Louise, Thank you for your comment. You’re right – it’s not that old – it’s actually a timeless song that is absolutely still beautiful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

