Five-Minute Friday: READY

Ready. Set. Go.

Are you ready?

Ready for the day. Ready for the challenge. Ready for the unknown?

Part of me gets very excited at the thought. The other part of me, not so much.

So I think I know what today will bring… a 2-mile walk in a few minutes… some writing… some sales work… and then the weekend! I am definitely ready for a weekend!

But more importantly than all that, is my lamp lit and am I ready if today were to be my last day on earth?

Yes. Yes, I am ready for that!

I am ready to see Jesus face to face.

I am ready to meet my maker.

I am definitely ready to be done with this painful, sinful, temporary world.

Rick Warren said recently that we should not make a bucket list of things we want to DO but instead, of what we want to BE.

For me the first thing on that list is to BE ready.

How about you?

#

Kate Motaung is the amazing host of the Five-Minute Friday community.

Join us here for the #FMFparty where we write without editing for 5 minutes.

About Shari Risoff

Shari Risoff is an author, editor and consultant based in Raleigh, NC, USA. She studied business and spent years building client relationships in the corporate world and is passionate about communicating. She is the author of two books, Released: A True Story of Escape from an Abusive Marriage and Accidental Sabbatical. She began to consult and write full time during her own accidental sabbatical. She writes, and edits books for other authors, as well as helping small business owners with infrastructure or communication or projects of many kinds. She is devoted to her husband Stephen. When she is not working on her new book, or hanging out with Stephen, she is reading books or studying human behavior. Readers or writers in need of an editor can get in touch via email: projectmavens @ risoff.com or follow her on Twitter @ShariRisoff.
This entry was posted in 5 Minute Friday, Consider, Faith, Hope, Truth. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Five-Minute Friday: READY

  1. ruthie050573 says:

    Beautiful… A bucket list of things we want to BE. And I’m with you sister– ready for heaven!

  2. Amber says:

    I really like that ” A Bucket list of things we want to BE”. So much more than just skydiving, It’s I want to have the type of person who has the courage to sky dive. For me the big BE is that I want to be the type of mom who guides her babes all her life. Not to leave when I think they don’t need me anymore but be the mom who is ready to jump back in when needed.

  3. Shari Risoff says:

    That’s perfect – be the type of person who has the courage to sky dive! I think you already are that type of mom, if that’s at the top of your BE list! 🙂 Thanks for your comments.

Leave a Reply

